Update 6

I hit a road block in my work. For awhile I was without transportation to get places I needed to go, and I have had trouble coming up with new ideas. My previous method of going and shooting and working with whatever I had worked better for me than meticulous planning, so I am thinking I will continue with this sense of randomness in my work.

Following a meeting with visiting artist Nate Larson, I have decided that if I am to continue in this direction with my work, in the final presentation stage I would like to do an installation using either transparency printing or building interactive displays in which the viewer can determine how the photos are to be positioned and what viewing angle best suits them. The idea behind this direction is the way no two people dream in the same way, so every body’s experiences should vary in the way they view my work and no one position is the “correct” way.

Leave a Reply

