Starting Out

I’ve been doing a ton of thinking of what direction to head with my work, and I have concluded that I absolutely enjoy double exposures and bending reality.

The artist Ellie Ivanova works along lines similar to this idea. Her work can be found here. I love the way her development process creates a look of destruction that looks like something found in a nightmare. In some photos it is difficult to tell where reality and alteration separate, that concept is one I want to explore.

The photo I have included is my own work, taken using a Mamiya film camera and double exposed. I hope to continue evolving the idea here to create even more interesting takes on what is real and what isn’t.

Leave a Reply

